Posted in Mr. Brightside

You

What a terrible thing it is to wound with someone you really care for and to do it so unconsciously.”- Toru Watanabe 

It feels pretty weird to realize that I like you- like a lot -I  can’t even get you off my mind.

It’s also scary knowing I have to pretend like it’s nothing,- like you are nothing.

Well, you used to be nothing to me.

But then you cared, and made it sure I knew.

You made me say things I never say not even to my closest friends.

You clearly are the definition of comfort and honesty.

then you slip away from me.

And there’s nothing I can do.

I have no holds  over you,even if i want to.

But at least i have you in my memory.

 

 

No matter how many dresses I have in my closet,

I’d still choose this among them.

I just want you to know,

You are this worn t- shirt I am wearing tonight and forever.

I love you.

One thought on “You

Leave a Reply

